News Archive


The contest for FIM NAMSSA Asian motocross supremacy resumes on Sunday April 11 when NAMSSA hosts the second leg of the 2010 FIM Asian Motocross Series Championship at the Speedworld MX Circuit at SM City Bicutan in Paranaque City. Opening round winner Khaliunbold Erdenbileg from Mongolia will have his hands full against the competition led by Japan’s Tomoya Suzuki and Takeshi Tabuchi, Iran’s Amir Reza Sabetifar and the Philippines’ Kenneth San Andres, the other riders comprising the top five positions in the Asian MX2 (125cc) scoreboard after the opening round held in Puerto Princesa City, Palawan in February.

Sponsors of Sunday’s races are the City Government of Paranaque led by the Mayor Florencio Bernabe, Jr. SM City Bicutan, Department of Tourism, City of Puerto Princesa, City of Valderama and Monark Equipment. Expected riders to come over are from Thailand, Indonesia, Guam, Iran, Mongolia and Japan.

Racing on his home turf, San Andres will have the hometown crowd behind him. San Andres will be getting able support from the rest of the Philippine motocross team led by the multi-titled veteran Jolet Jao, Cebu’s Jonjon Adlawan and Jubenile Abellar and the talented new kids on the block, Migi Tolentino and Veli Gin Ramos.

The country’s representation in the FIM Asian Motocross Series marks the fulfillment of NAMSSA’s mandate of developing potential motorcycle talents from the grassroots, honing their skills and eventually pitting them in international competitions.

Meanwhile, action in the 85cc event will be equally interesting with the country’s top Junior rider Jean Erick Mitra going up the Guamanian trio of Jacob Einloth, Troy Corpuz and Tony Aguon and a top junior rider.from Mongolia.

The international classes will be interspersed with the races of round 4 of the National Motocross Series. The competitions in the series’ 14 classes has tightened up and been marked with excitement provided by the new breed of young and fast intermediate riders Miko Tolentino, John Paul Roquero, Omar Aman, Mike Osmawil, Chadwick Garcia, Mark Gonzales and the tykes on bikes Moymoy Flores, Gabriel Macaso, Jetrick Marquez, Zyden Buse and Vincent Jimenez from the Junior 65 and Junior 50 classes.

Trophies and cash prizes will be awarded to the top 5 finishers in each category.

After Sunday’s races, NAMSSA’s National Motocross Series will head down to Valderrama, Antique for the 1st Evelio Javier International Motocross Championship on April 25.

For more information and details on NAMSSA, the FIM Asian Motocross Championship Series and NAMSSA’s National Motocross Series, please log-in to and/ or or call 0917 847 9785

Please follow and like us: