FIM Swiss World press release


Mr Stephan Carapiet was elected FIM Asia President by 18 votes out of 27, during the FIM Asia General Assembly held in Bangkok on 3 February 2018 . He served a previous term as FIM Asia President from 2010 to 2013.

Representing the National Motorcycle Sports and Safety Association (NAMSSA) of the Philippines, Stephan Carapiet succeeds Mr Wan Zaharuddin Wan Ahmad (AAM-Malaysia) who was elected at the 2013 FIM Asia General Assembly held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

The elected FIM Asia Vice Presidents whose terms will be coterminous with that of the President, are Messrs Issa Alawadhi (BMF-Bahrain), Sujith Kumar (FMSCI-India), Gong Hong Guo (CMSA-China) and Stanley Yasuhiro (GMAC-Guam).

Following his election, Mr Stephan Carapiet becomes an ex-officio member of the FIM Board of Directors.

FIM Communications


Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.