Zoom screen from top left: Robert DINGMAN (FIM North America President); Peter DOYLE (FIM Oceania President); Stephan CARAPIET (FIM Asia President); Giovanni COPIOLI (Board Member); Marco COMANA (FIM Africa President); ; Tony SKILLINGTON (FIM CEO); Jan STOVICEK (Board Member); Jacques BOLLE (Vice-President).

FIM HQ From left: Pedro VENTURO Jr (FIM Latin America President); Håkan LEEMAN (Board Member); Ignacio VERNEDA (Deputy President); Jorge Viegas (FIM President); Abdulrahman AL MANNAI (Board Member); Martin DE GRAAFF (FIM Europe President)


The FIM Board of Directors, led by President Mr Jorge Viegas, gathered face-to-face on 31 January 2021 at the FIM HQ in Mies (Switzerland) and remotely.

Newly elected Board Members
The FIM President welcomed the newly elected Members of the Board of Directors Messrs Abdulrahman AL-MANNAI (QMMF President) and Håkan LEEMAN (SVEMO President) and congratulated Mr Ignacio VERNEDA on his re-election as Board Member. Special thanks were extended to Messrs Jorgen BITSCH and Jos DRIESSEN for their outstanding contribution to the work of the Board of Directors over the past years.

Executive Board
The composition of the Executive Board was established as follows: Mr Ignacio VERNEDA was re-appointed as Deputy President; Mr Jacques BOLLE remained Vice-President and Mr Robert DINGMAN (FIM North America President) will continue to act as CONUs Representative.

FIM Family Week
The Members of the Board were given the opportunity to provide their feedback on the running, organisation and conduct of the FIM Family Week, held online for the first time. The efficiency of the electronic voting system was underlined. The efforts deployed by all parties and stakeholders for the success of the events were praised and special thanks were extended to everyone involved.
Contracts: Discussions on several promoters’ contracts took place.

Board Committees
The President introduced the new composition of the Board Committees:

Chair: Stephan CARAPIET (FIM Asia President)
Members: Ignacio VERNEDA (Deputy President), Jan STOVICEK (Board Member), Mohammed BEN SULAYEM (EMSO President), Brigitte ZUFFEREY (HR – Affiliations Manager)
Coordinator: Damiano ZAMANA (Operations Director)

Awards and Recognition
Chair: Giovanni COPIOLI (Board Member)
Members: Ignacio VERNEDA (Deputy President), Martin DE GRAAFF (FIM Europe President), Nita KORHONEN (FMN/CONU Liaison and Events Director)
Coordinator: Brigitte ZUFFEREY (HR – Affiliations Manager)

Chair: Robert DINGMAN (FIM America President)
Members: Jacques BOLLE (Vice-President), Pedro VENTURO Jr. (FIM Latin America President), Michal SIKORA (PZM President)
Coordinator: Lucile ACKAOUY (Financial Director)

Chair: Jacques BOLLE (Vice-President)
Members: Giovanni COPIOLI (Board Member), Abdulrahman AL-MANNAI (Board Member), Håkan LEEMAN (Board Member), Peter DOYLE (FIM Oceania President), Françoise EMERY (Deputy CEO)
Coordinator: Ludovic AGASSIZ (Legal Director)

Strategic Plan
Chair: Jorgen BITSCH (DMU President)
Members: Abdulrahman AL-MANNAI (Board Member), Marco COMANA (FIM Africa President), Martin DE GRAAFF (FIM Europe President), Peter DOYLE (FIM Oceania President), Françoise EMERY (Deputy CEO), Jean-Paul GOMBEAUD (Sports Director), Fabio MUNER (Marketing and Communication Director), Damiano ZAMANA (Operations Director)
Coordinator: Françoise Emery (Deputy CEO).

Working Groups: The composition of the E-sport Working Group remains unchanged with Mr Jan STOVICEK (Board Member), Stephan CARAPIET (FIM Asia President), Pedro VENTURO Jr (FIM Latin America President) and coordinated by Jean-Paul GOMBEAUD (Sports Director). The insurance Working Group is now composed of Messrs Håkan LEEMAN (Board Member), Peter DOYLE (FIM Oceania President), Jean-Paul GOMBEAUD (Sports Director) and coordinated by Damiano ZAMANA (Operations Director).

FIM Communications

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *